Views
7 months ago

world of industries 1/2017 (EN)

  • Text
  • Logistics
  • Intralogistics
world of industries 1/2017 (EN)

Join the No. 1 trade

Join the No. 1 trade show network for intralogistics, transport logistics and supply chain management Germany Hannover 23 - 27 Apr 2018 Indonesia Jakarta 2 - 4 Mar 2017 Turkey Istanbul 16 - 19 Mar 2017 Brazil São Paulo 16 - 19 May 2017 Russia Moscow 19 - 21 Sep 2017 Canada Mississauga 25 - 28 Sep 2017 China Shanghai 31 Oct - 3 Nov 2017 Shenzhen 28 - 30 Jun 2017 India Mumbai 22 - 24 Feb 2018 Italy Milan 29 May - 1 Jun 2018 Australia Melbourne 24 - 26 Jul 2018 cemat.com Global Fairs. Global Business.

WELCOME Dear Readers, Indonesia, the largest island state in the world, is rarely mentioned in the worldwide economic news and is often underestimated for this reason. Due to its high domestic demand, Indonesia remained unaffected by the effects of the global economic crisis in 2008/2009 and continued its steady growth. As an economic heavyweight member of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), it plays an important role in the region. It is the largest economy in south-east Asia with nearly half of the region’s GDP. Currently it ranks among the top 20 economies in the world and is projected to be the 7 th largest by 2030. Indonesia’s economic growth is driven by a strong middle class which has been projected to double by 2025. With their demand for products and services in modern retail, consumer goods, healthcare, professional education and vocational training, information and communications technology (ICT), transport, logistics and warehousing, construction and manufacturing is increasing. Also the comparatively young population and the steadily growing e-commerce offer the best conditions for the intralogistics market. For this reason, the international trade fair for intralogistics and supply chain management is taking place for the first time in the Indonesian capital Jakarta in 2017. From 2 nd to 4 th of March, Cemat Southeast Asia will show solutions for Move & Lift, Store & Load, Manage & Service, Logistics IT and Pick & Pack. The exhibition lead theme “Smart Supply Chain Solutions” underlines the progressive digitization of the intralogistics industry. As the first of its kind in the region, it comes together with the exhibitions “TransAsia Jakarta 2017” and “Cold Chain Indonesia 2017” and brings all supply chain solutions under one roof. It provides an ideal platform for the entire eco-system of the logistics industry, including both intralogistics and external logistics processes. Maybe, we meet in Jakarta? Please feel free to contact me. Holger Seybold Editor – World of Industries Editors-in-chief: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Email: w.bauer@vfmz.de Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Dirk Schaar Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Michael Pfister Email: m.pfister@vfmz.de Editorial board: Holger Seybold, Dipl.-Ing. Manfred Weber Assistant editor: Svenja Stenner Design/Layout: Sonja Schirmer, Doris Buchenau, Anette Fröder, Mario Wüst Epaper designer: Katja Rüdell, Mathias Göbel Managing editor: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial Register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer E-Mail: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de China, India Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland Roberto Tondina Email: roberto@ts-communications.co.uk Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi, Email: info@jordipublipress.de Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada Bill Fox, Email: bfox@hfusa.com Advertising mnagement: Annemarie Benthin, Email: a.benthin@vfmz.de Helge Rohmund; Email: h.rohmund@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Internet: www.en.engineering-news.com Powered by World of Industries WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 5