Views
6 months ago

world of industries 3/2017 (EN)

world of industries 3/2017 (EN)

MDA Events Worldwide

MDA Events Worldwide Join the No. 1 Trade Fair Network for Motion, Drive & Automation Germany Hannover 24 - 28 Apr 2017 23 - 27 Apr 2018 China Shenzhen 28 - 30 Jun 2017 Shanghai 31 Oct - 3 Nov 2017 Canada Toronto 25 - 28 Sep 2017 Montreal 2 - 4 Oct 2017 Italy Milan 4 - 6 Oct 2017 USA Chicago 6 - 9 Nov 2017 Chicago 10 - 15 Sep 2018 Turkey Istanbul 15 - 18 Mar 2018 www.hannovermesse.de/worldwide

WELCOME Welcome to the world stage for the factory of the future Robots that are as easy to operate as smart phones. Machines that learn from their own mistakes. Products that also carry services. These examples represent only a small sample of what is possible in the age of networked production; they also illustrate how the borders between traditional engineering and IT are disappearing. Whichever you choose to call it – Industry 4.0, Integrated Industry or Industrial Internet of Things – the outcome is clear: Digitalization is transforming industry. Consequently, business leaders face important decisions about the future. Which Industry 4.0 applications and solutions best suit their purposes? How does Industry 4.0 integrate with existing manufacturing and energy systems? Will the investment help create new products or lines of business? And perhaps most importantly: How do they remain competitive? HANNOVER MESSE is the only event in the world that showcases digitalization’s full potential for industry. Our lead theme this year, “Integrated Industry – Creating Value”, once again sets the stage for the world’s leading industrial event: From 24 to 28 April, 6,500 companies will gather in Hannover to present their latest products and services for the factory of the future. So it is no wonder that HANNOVER MESSE attracts managers from small and medium-sized companies as well as CEOs from global enterprises like Apple, Foxconn, Microsoft, and Volkswagen. Everyone wants to keep up with the trends, and that is exactly what they find in Hannover – from applied research, cobots and digital twins to Integrated Energy, predictive maintenance and smart materials. Plus, they can participate in more than 80 conferences, forums and matchmaking events. In 2016, about five-and-a-half million business contacts were generated at the fair. Clearly, HANNOVER MESSE is also a great place to do business. So save the date in your calendar and let us know how we can help you plan your visit. I look forward to seeing you in April. Warm regards, Marc Siemering Senior Vice President, HANNOVER MESSE -Deutsche Messe AG- Editors-in-chief: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Email: w.bauer@vfmz.de Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Dirk Schaar Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Michael Pfister Email: m.pfister@vfmz.de Editorial board: Peter Becker Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Nicole Steinicke, Dipl.-Ing. Manfred Weber Svenja Stenner Assistant editor: Svenja Stenner Design/Layout: Sonja Schirmer, Doris Buchenau, Anette Fröder, Mario Wüst Epaper designer: Katja Rüdell, Mathias Göbel Managing editor: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial Register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer E-Mail: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Andreas Zepig, Email: a.zepig@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland Roberto Tondina Email: roberto@ts-communications.co.uk Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi, Email: info@jordipublipress.de Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada Bill Fox, Email: bfox@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Annemarie Benthin, Email: a.benthin@vfmz.de Helge Rohmund; Email: h.rohmund@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Internet: www.world-of-industries.de WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 3