Views
10 months ago

world of industries 8/2016 (EN)

  • Text
  • Industrial
  • Logistics
  • Industries
  • Automation
  • Manufacturing
  • Solutions
  • Products
  • Components
  • Warehousing
  • Valves
world of industries 8/2016 (EN)

Performance has a name:

Performance has a name: Arcanol Bearings that are lubricated with Arcanol run longer and with greater reliability – and we can prove it. Every one of our high-performance lubricating greases has to prove its performance capability in countless test stand runs before it receives approval. Another sure thing is that rolling bearings and linear units with optimum lubrication represent an economic advantage for the machine operator. Get the maximum performance from your bearings with Arcanol. We would be happy to advise you. www.schaeffler.de/en/arcanol

WELCOME Dear Readers, Today, Manufacturing has emerged as one of the high growth sectors in India. The country’s ranking among the world’s 10 largest manufacturing countries has improved by three places to sixth position in 2015. It has the potential to touch US $ 1 trillion by 2025 along with the possibility for the sector to account for 25-30 percent of the country’s GDP and create up to 90 million domestic jobs by 2025. Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s “Make in India” initiative has generated tremendous optimism about investing and manufacturing in India. Between April 2014 and February 2015, foreign direct investment in India reached 28.8 billion U.S. dollars – an increase of roughly 40 percent in comparison to the same time period in 2013/2014. Also the Centre for Monitoring Indian Economy registered 2,022 new projects worth approximately 138 billion euros, a year-over-year increase of 13 percent during the period. Playing an important part towards Government of India’s Make In India vision and the manufacturing growth story, WIN India shows – IA India, MDA India and CeMAT India will be organized for the 10 th year, now bringing the show to India’s manufacturing hotspot – Mumbai from 1-3 December, 2016 at the centrally located Bandra Kurla Complex. As a part of IA India & MDA India, the show will be introducing a special pavilion on Vaccum Technology by Indian Vacuum Society, with an opportunity for exhibitors to showcase their strengths & specialties to qualified sets of buyers. The show will bring the very successful skill development program for Engineering Professionals – ATZ (Automation Training Zone) for the second year apart from introducing Intralogistic Conference and Masterclass on Warehousing for Supply Chain professionals as well as Vaccum Technology Workshop. We will be adding a new networking platform “Meet the Manufacturers” and acknowledgment series called “IPF Industry Excellence Awards” for the fastest growing manufacturing company. With India’s strength of human resource, strong base of entrepreneurship, and a robust and growing domestic demand, the manufacturing industry in India is about to see transformation. WIN India 2016 will provide cross sector engineering platforms for enterprise and user industry to interact, creating a complete solution marketplace. We look forward to seeing you in Mumbai. Mehul Lanvers Shah, Managing Director, Hannover Milan Fairs India (HMFI), Mumbai Editors-in-chief: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Email: w.bauer@vfmz.de Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Dirk Schaar Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Michael Pfister Email: m.pfister@vfmz.de Editorial board: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Nicole Steinicke, Dipl.-Ing. Manfred Weber Assistant editor: Svenja Stenner Design/Layout: Sonja Schirmer, Doris Buchenau, Anette Fröder, Mario Wüst Epaper designer: Katja Rüdell, Mathias Göbel Managing editor: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial Register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer E-Mail: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de China, India Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland Roberto Tondina Email: roberto@ts-communications.co.uk Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi, Email: info@jordipublipress.de Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada Bill Fox, Email: bfox@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Annemarie Benthin, Email: a.benthin@vfmz.de Helge Rohmund; Email: h.rohmund@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Internet: www.en.engineering-news.com Powered by World of Industries World of Industries 8/2016 3